Men of Minnesota (Book, 1953) [University of Maryland, College Park]
skip to content
Men of Minnesota Preview this item
ClosePreview this item

Men of Minnesota

Author: St. Paul Foundry and Manufacturing Company.
Publisher: [St. Paul, Minn.] : [The Company], [1953]
Edition/Format:   Print book : Biography : EnglishView all editions and formats
Getting this item's online copy... Getting this item's online copy...

Find a copy in the library

Getting this item's location and availability... Getting this item's location and availability...


Find it in libraries globally
Worldwide libraries own this item


Genre/Form: Biographies
Biography Portraits
Material Type: Biography
Document Type: Book
All Authors / Contributors: St. Paul Foundry and Manufacturing Company.
OCLC Number: 41557456
Description: 1 volume (unpaged) : illustrations, portraits ; 31 cm
Contents: C. Elmer Anderson, Governor, State of Minnesota --
William S. Moscrip, President, St. Paul Association of Commerce --
Harold E. Wood, President, Minnesota Club --
Julian B. Baird President, First National Bank of Saint Paul --
Rudolph T. Elstad, President, Oliver Iron Mining Division, U.S. Steel --
Dr. Laurence M. Gould, President, Carleton College --
Edgar F. Zelle, Chairman of the Board, First National Bank of Minneapolis --
John B. Faegre, President, Minnesota and Ontario Paper Co. --
Albert H. Daggett, President, Gould-National Batteries, Inc. --
Richard P. Carlton, President, Minnesota, Mining and Manufacturing Co. --
Joseph F. Ringland, President and Chairman of the Board, Northwestern National Bank, Minneapolis --
John M. Budd, President, Great Northern Railway --
Croil Hunter, President, Northwest Airlines --
Rollin O. Bishop, President, American National Bank, St. Paul --
Harold J. Cummings, President, Minnesota Mutual Life Insurance Co. --
Robert S. Macfarlane, President, Northern Pacific Railway --
Charles F. Liscomb, President, Liscomb-Hood Company, Duluth --
Dalton Le Masurier, President, Radio Station KDAL, Duluth --
John Brandt, President, Land O' Lakes Creameries, Inc. --
Thomas L. Daniels, President, Archer-Daniels-Midland Co. --
Royal D. Alworth, Sr., President, Oneida Realty Co., Duluth --
Ray J. Quinlivan, Chairman of the Board of Regents, University of Minnesota --
Fred C. Andersen, President, Andersen Corporation, Bayport --
W.F/ Schilling, retired, Northfield --
Joseph F. Shiely, President, J.L. Shiely Co. --
Dr. Charles J. Turck, President, Macalester College --
John R. Stoltze, President, Maple Island, Inc., Stillwater --
Reverend Vincent J. Flynn, President, College of St. Thomas and St. Thomas Military Academy --
A.D. Chisholm, Partner, Pickands Mather & Co., Duluth --
Dr. James L. Morrill, President, University of Minnesota --
Morris K. Carnes, General Manager, Central Livestock Association, Inc. --
Roy E. Halvorson, President, Halvorson Trees, Inc., Duluth --
Dr. Clyde H. Bailey, Dean of University of Minnesota Institute of Agriculture --
G. Allan MacNamara, President, Soo Line Railroad --
Gerhard J. Bundlie, President, First Federal Savings & Loan Association --
Robert S. Mars, President, W.P. & R.S. Mars Co., Duluth --
Robert Congdon, President, Congdon Office Corporation, Duluth --
John H. Moore, President, Marshall-Wells Co., Duluth --
Professor Edward W. Davis, Director, University of Minnesota Mines Experiment Station --
Raymond J. Bros, President and Treasurer, Wm. Bros Boiler & Mfg. Co. --
M. Louis Hibbard, President and General Manager, Minnesota Power & Light Co., Duluth --
Willis D. Wyard, President, First and American National Bank, Duluth --
Harry A. Bullis, Chairman of the Board, General Mills, Inc. --
Professor A.F. Spilhaus, Dean of University of Minnesota Institute of Technology --
Dr. Alfred O.C. Nier, Professor of Physics University of Minnesota --
Daniel C. Gainey, President and Chairman of the Board, Josten Mfg. Co., Owatonna --
George W. Wells, President, Northwestern National Life Insurance Co. --
William Hamm, Jr., Chairman of the Board, Theo. Hamm Brewing Co. --
Dr. Owen W. Wangensteen, Surgeon-in-Chief, University of Minnesota --
Dr. E.C. Stakman, Head of Dept. of Plant Pathology and Botany, University of Minnesota --
Harry W. Zinsmaster, President, Zinsmaster Baking Co. --
Arthur L. Gluek, President, Gluek Brewing Co. --
Walter M. Ringer, Chairman of the Board, Foley Manufacturing Co. --
F. Peavey Heffelfinger, Executive Vice President, F.H. Peavey & Co. --
John Gilman Ordway, President, Crane Co. of Minnesota --
E.E. Engelbert, President and Manager, St. Paul Book & Stationery Co. --
Donald C. Dayton, President, Dayton Company --
John S. Pillsbury, Retired Chairman of the Board, Pillsbury Mills, Inc.
Responsibility: presented by the St. Paul Foundry & Manufacturing Co.
Retrieving notes about this item Retrieving notes about this item


User-contributed reviews


All user tags (5)

View most popular tags as: tag list | tag cloud

Similar Items

Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Close Window

Please sign in to WorldCat 

Don't have an account? You can easily create a free account.